Vote For Your 2017-2018 SAA Board of Directors

Vote For Your 2017-2018 SAA Board of Directors

The polls opened on January 18, 2017 for the 2017-2018 SAA Board of Directors! The elections process is broken up into two phases. Phase 1 consisted of elections for the President and President-Elect positions. These polls closed on February 3, 2017 and the results are below. You will receive notification when Phase 2, the Member at Large election, begins on February 8, 2017.

Jennifer Whittaker, Washington University

Elizabeth Marler, Purdue University

All current SAA members (your membership must be renewed for 2017) will receive an email with a unique link to cast their votes. Below are the nominees for the 2017-2018 SAA Board of Directors, Members at Large; the candidates' statements and bios are part of the election site.

Voting and choosing your SAA's leadership is an important membership privilege and makes the SAA uniquely “of, by, and for audiology students!”

Member at Large
James Riley DeBacker, The Ohio State University
Olivia DeWald, University of Connecticut
Steven Gianakas, University of Washington
Gerilyn Gigante, Wayne State University
Nathalie Gil, Nova Southeastern University
Kendra Griffin, Nova Southeastern University
Anastasia Grindle, Northern Illinois University
Kathleen Hadsell, University of Wisconsin - Madison
Megan Hebb, Rush University
Megan Hinson, University of Memphis
Lauren Keller, Long Island Audiology Consortium
Kathleen Kelly, NOAC
Emily Lundberg, University of Colorado
Alexander Morris, University of Texas - Dallas
Samantha Ramirez, Wayne State University
Daniel James Romero, Northern Illinois University
Hanna Sawher, University of Wisconsin - Madison
Kaitlyn Wenrich, Washington University
Jeffrey Wise, Vanderbilt University
Kori Zedaker, University of Northern Colorado