SAA Communications Committee

SAA Communications Committee


To connect and inform students about the profession of audiology, including current issues and important topics relating specifically to audiology students, through the use of SAA and Academy-sponsored communication outlets.


The SAA Communications Committee is mainly responsible for soliciting and creating content for all of the student-led publishing platforms. These platforms include the SAA Blog, SAAy Anything bi-monthly e-newsletter, Monthly Updates, SAA website, and SAA social media.


  • Amanda Demas, Chair
  • Morgan Flannagan
  • Josephine Han
  • Conner Jansen
  • Lauren Lonsway
  • Lauren Obstarczyk
  • Maureen Turner
  • Hilary Davis, AuD, SAA Advisor
  • Becky West, Academy Staff Liaison